skip to Main Content

Bulimia Support Group & Coaching Calls

I’m in the midst of starting up what I hope will become a huge network of bulimia support group calls (and all ED’s really).  If you’re not on my newsletter, you may not have seen my message about these calls, so I figure I might as well sort of broadcast them here in case anyone who isn’t receiving my newsletter knows about them.

I think that’s a good idea, right?

Below is a recent email I sent out to women on my newsletter who raised their hand about being interested in my coaching calls.  If you’d like to participate, please email me or read the next steps below for more complete instructions.  We’re starting this weekend!

This is a follow up to my emails last week about group support calls and group coaching calls.  You’ll find details about the calls in this message, so please read through carefully so you’re sure to connect with us because we’re starting up soon.

There were people from all over the US, Australia, the UK and even Kenya who are interested in our calls.  I’m super excited to be connecting us together and to have the opportunity to get to know you better.

I’m going to put what I came up with as far as schedule/timing/format and we’ll see what feedback you have for me.  I think this is a good start and we’ll correct and continue as we go.  Do you agree?

Weekly Group Coaching Calls

Format: I will lead and facilitate these productive, juicy, and love-rich calls.  Expect to hear inspiring recovery stories, my recovery teachings and heart-centered coaching, and fruitful practices for you to implement each week in between our calls.  Our agenda will allow for 40 minutes of group “work” where we can address burning questions, share experiences with success or struggle, and co-create deliberately together from whatever you bring to the call.

Purpose: to give you powerful transformational tools, to be spacious listening for your process, reflect what you bring to the call, hold you accountable to transform your limiting beliefs, watch/listen as you stretch outside your comfort zone, and raise your [self] awareness so you push through what’s stopped you from achieving sustained recovery in the past (even after 10, 20, 30 or 40 yrs with bulimia).

How to Stop a Binge BookHow to Stop a Binge Book

Mid-Week Calls

(UPDATE: there were  not enough people to maintain the weekend calls, so we’re only having community supported (free) calls on Tuesdays at 5:30pm PST California)

Time: 5:30 pm PST/8:30 pm EST Wednesdays (first call 2/27)

1:30 am London/12:30 pm Australia Thursdays

Duration: 1 hour
(please verify the time difference for yourself as I may not have calculated the timing correctly – 5:30 pm PST Wednesdays is the time I’ll be starting the calls from California)

Weekend Calls

(UPDATE: there were  not enough people to maintain the weekend calls, so we’re only having community supported (free) calls on Tuesdays at 5:30pm PST California)

Time: 7:00 am PST/10:00 am EST/3:00 pm London Saturdays (first call 2/23)

2:00 am Australia Sundays

Duration: 1 hour
(please verify the time difference for yourself as I may not have calculated the timing correctly 7:00 am PST Saturdays is the time I’ll be starting the calls from California)

Calls are limited to 10 people and the cost will be $29 USD/call. Everyone is invited to try these calls – the first three weeks of the series are at no cost.  I want you to be able to experience this coaching format to see if it is helpful to you.  If you get a lot of value out of the work and want to continue, we will make arrangements for payment via PayPal after the third call.

Weekly Group Support Calls

Format: These calls are facilitated by our loving, vibrant community.  I will attend for the first four weeks to establish the context (or container) of safety, integrity, accountability, and group support.  It is my hope they will become an established foundation that supports our tribe for many, many years to come and will expand quickly and split into many more calls than just the one or two per week.  I will offer some self-facilitation coaching during the first month to establish the basis of transformation work so that the group can be self-lead.

Purpose: Calls and are intended to be a safe place for the open sharing of your life experience and what you’re working through at the time.  This is a thriving place where you can help one another burst through your silence, shame and possibly create lifelong friendships. This is a joyous playground where you can be a contribution to someone and to receive the contribution of your sisters with love and compassion.

Mid-Week Calls

(UPDATE: there were  not enough people to maintain the weekend calls, so we’re only having community supported (free) calls on Tuesdays at 5:30pm PST California)

Time: 5:30 pm PST/8:30 pm EST Tuesdays (first call 2/26)

1:30 am London/12:30 pm Australia Wednesdays

Duration: 1 hour
(please verify the time difference for yourself as I may not have calculated the timing correctly – 5:30 pm PST Tuesdays is the time I’ll be starting the calls from California)

Weekend Calls

(UPDATE: there were  not enough people to maintain the weekend calls, so we’re only having community supported (free) calls on Tuesdays at 5:30pm PST California)

Time: 8:30 am PST/11:30 am EST/4:30 pm London Saturdays (first call 2/23)

3:30 am Australia Sundays

Duration: 1 hour
(please verify the time difference for yourself as I may not have calculated the timing correctly 8:30 am PST Saturdays is the time I’ll be starting the calls from California)

These calls are limited to first 25 people due to Skype group call size.

If there’s even an ounce of fear inside you about being on any of these calls, then this is exactly where you need to be! Being courageous is a part of being alive and growing.  As I’ve learned in my recovery, when I step into – or over – my fear, everything I want for myself is then available to me. I enjoy my life so much more when I don’t let fear stop me.

I’m feeling a bit fearful as I pull all this together.  I could go down the list of thoughts my fearful mind has put in the way of me doing this for and with you, but I’m not letting it keep me from connecting us.  There is something way bigger than me trying to happen here and my work is to be a vessel for it to come through.

So be it. Ah-ho!

And your work is to step out and try something new.  Try the group coaching calls for a few weeks.  Try facilitating and contributing on a few of the group support calls and see what you have to learn from or teach others.

What you have been doing regarding bulimia/anorexia got you to this point.

If you keep doing what you’ve always done you’ll keep getting what you’ve always got. – Bateman

Like I said, I am putting these calls together to get the ball rolling.  To get us started. I already anticipate we’ll want to shift the schedule, add/delete calls as we go and all sorts of other stuff I don’t want to begin to predict or be overwhelmed by.

What I do want to focus on and envision are:

–       we will be courageous warriors who conquer our fears

–       we will be compassionate listeners

–       we will apply rigor with love when we hold each other accountable

–       we will grow and learn from each other

–       we will be in a much better place because we work together

If you are interested, here are your next steps:

1.    Email me:

a.     which call(s) you want to be on (days/time).  First come, first serve.

b.    what city and country you live in

c.     if you are interested in leading the community calls [even slightly]

d.    your Skype handle/name

2.    Send me a contact request via Skype at misspollym

If you are new to Skype, it’s free and rather simple to download and install on your computer (or phone).  Please visit this website for more information: http://www.skype.com

I am thrilled beyond words that we’re getting these calls going and I so look forward to connecting with you.  To learning from you.  To learning about you.  To supporting you on your journey to sustained recovery.  To receiving the gifts you bring to our community.

Oh, and someone comment that they may be too old for our group.  Honey, I don’t think there’s too old, but I’ve been contacted by women in their 60’s, so don’t let that stop you, ok?

Sitting here in sheer bliss and excitement as I anticipate your email.

Ahhhh….[exhale]

May you be well,
Polly

p.s. my apologies to my friends down under for the really crummy call times.  Please let me know if you have ideas/suggestions so I can help you connect with others, ok?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *