The GetBusyThriving! Terms and Conditions
GetBusyThriving! Online Membership and Cancellation Policy
GetBusyThriving! online recovery program members (Breakthrough To Binge Free and MyBreakthroughTribe Group) with an ongoing subscription (also called an enrollment or membership) have the right to cancel their subscription and receive a full refund during the trial period. The trial period is the first 60 days and begins when you first sign up and submit your first payment. After the trial period, you may still cancel at any time (there is no obligation), but you will not be able to get a refund.
You may cancel your membership any time during the first 60 days by sending us an email. If you want a refund, you must email your refund request to firstname.lastname@example.org and specifically indicate that you want a refund.
After the 60-day trial period, NO refunds will be issued. You may cancel at anytime, but you will not be able to receive a refund.
PLEASE, keep track of your subscription. If you want to cancel, do it in a timely way (according to this document). It’s always sad when someone writes asking for a refund because they changed their mind or lost track and we have to remind them of this policy.
If you are a monthly or annual subscriber, to cancel after the initial cancellation period has expired, a member may simply email email@example.com. Cancellations must be made at least 72 hours before the next time your credit card is scheduled to be charged. Only cancellations made within this timeframe will be effective. Notice of cancellation after the 72 hour cut-off will affect cancellation for the next succeeding month (or year, for annual members). In this case, the member will be responsible for payment of the succeeding month (or year) and will have no right to stop payment or backcharge for that month.
Example: If the recurring billing date is on the 15th of each month, and a cancellation notice is delivered on the 14th of that month, the account will be billed on the 15th of that month and will be cancelled effective the 15th of the following month.
For annual memberships, your membership will be automatically renewed each year under the terms specified when you signed up for the annual enrollment. (“Year” means the year-long period from when your annual membership began, not a calendar year). You can cancel your membership at any time and won’t be charged again. Even if you cancel your enrollment mid-year, you will still have access to the material included in your membership for the rest of the year.
Once your subscription is cancelled, you will no longer be able to access any of the member’s area content on the site. In other words, you will lose access to all online program materials and/or group sites when you cancel. Also, if you are enrolled in a program that delivers new content each month, your access to content will be reset to the first month’s content. For example, if you have been a member for several months and have been given access to units 1, 2 and 3 (one unit per month), if you cancel and then re-enroll, you will start again with access to only unit 1. Even if you cancel, your user account will still be on file in case you want to reactivate your membership in the future.
Thanks for taking the time to read this.